PRIME MINISTER

SECRETARY OF STATE FOR FOREIGN & COMMONWEALTH AFFAIRS
(Sir Geoffrey Howe)

Minister of State (Mr Rifkind)

Ministers of State (Mr Luce and Lady Young)

Minister for Overseas Development (Mr Raison)

SECRETARY OF STATE FOR THE HOME DEPARTMENT (Mr Brittan)

Ministers of State (Mr Shaw & Mr Waddington)

Parliamentary Under Secretaries of State (Mr Mellor & Lord Elton)

CHANCELLOR OF THE EXCHEQUER (Mr Lawson)

Chief Secretary (Mr Rees)

Financial Secretary (Mr Moore)

Minister of State (Mr Hayhoe)

Economic Secretary (Mr Stewart)

SECRETARY OF STATE FOR EDUCATION & SCIENCE (Sir Keith Joseph)

SECRETARY OF STATE FOR ENERGY (Mr Walker)

Minister of State (Mr Buchanan-Smith)

Parliamentary Under Secretaries of State (Mr Goodlad & Mr Hunt)

SECRETARY OF STATE FOR DEFENCE (Mr Heseltine)

Minister of State for the Armed Forces (Mr Stanley)

Minister of State for Defence Procurement (Mr Butler)

SECRETARY OF STATE FOR SCOTLAND (Mr Younger)

SECRETARY OF STATE FOR WALES (Mr Edwards)

SECRETARY OF STATE FOR THE ENVIRONMENT (Mr Jenkin)

Minister for Housing & Construction (Mr Gow)

Minister for Local Government (Mr Baker)

Parliamentary Under Secretary of State (Mr Waldegrave)

LORD PRIVY SEAL (Mr Biffen)

SECRETARY OF STATE FOR SOCIAL SERVICES (Mr Fowler)

Minister for Health (Mr Clarke)

Minister for Social Security (Mr Newton)

SECRETARY OF STATE FOR TRADE AND INDUSTRY (Mr Tebbit)

Minister of State (Mr Channon)

Minister for Information Technology (Mr Pattie)

Minister of State (Mr Lamont)

Parliamentary Under Secretary of State

(Mr Fletcher)

SECRETARY OF STATE FOR EMPLOYMENT (Mr King)

Minister of State (Mr Morrison)

MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE FISHERIES & FOOD (Mr Jopling)

Minister of State (Mr MacGregor)

SECRETARY OF STATE FOR TRANSPORT (Mr Ridley)

Minister of State (Mrs Chalker)

Parliamentary Under Secretaries of State (Mr Mitchell & Mr Spicer)

SECRETARY OF STATE FOR NORTHERN IRELAND (Mr Hurd)

Minister of State (Dr Boyson)

CHANCELLOR OF THE DUCHY OF LANCASTER (Lord Gowrie)

MINISTER WITHOUT PORTFOLIO (Lord Young)

ATTORNEY-GENERAL (Sir Michael Havers)

SOLICITOR-GENERAL (Sir Patrick Mayhew)

PAYMASTER-GENERAL (Mr Gummer)

Rt Hon Michael Alison

Mr Richard Ryder

Douglas-Hamilton

Mr Michael Colvin

✓ Mr Tim Eggar

Lord James

Mr Tim Smith

Mr Graham Bright

Mr Patrick Nicholls

/Mr Peter Lilley

Mr Peter Viggers

Mr John Ward

Mr Tom Sackville

Mr Barry Henderson

, Mr George Walden

Mr Stephen Dorrell

Mr John Watson

Mr Gerry Malone

Mr Nicholas Baker

Mr Tony Nelson

Mr Mark Wolfson

Mr Alex Pollock

Mr Mark Robinson

Mr Richard Needham

Mr John Watts

Mr Alistair Burt

Mr Simon Coombs

Mr Richard Page

Mr Charles Wardle

Mr Colin Movnihan

Mr Colin Moyninar

Mr James Couchman

Mr Iain Mills

Mr David Atkinson

Mr Richard Tracey

Mr David HeathcoatAmor

Mr Rob Hayward

Mr Brian Mawhinney

Mr Francis Maude

Mr Paul Marland

Mr Michael Lord

Mrs Angela Rumbold
Mr Robin Squire
Mrs Marion Roe

Mr Kenneth Carlisle

Mr James Pawsey

Mr Tim Rathbone

Mr Robert Atkins

Mr Nicholas Lyell

Mr Michael Howard

Mr Nicholas Soames